MLB

#71
Jacob Webb
ERA S K
1.39 2 28
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 8/15/1993 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Braves (2014)


Latest News
July 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Jacob Webb did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.39 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jacob Webb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 1.41 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jacob Webb allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Thursday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jacob Webb allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-2 on Wednesday. Webb struck out two, ending the game with a 1.19 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jacob Webb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jacob Webb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-7 on Thursday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 27 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Jacob Webb did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Wednesday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Jacob Webb blew his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jacob Webb did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Webb struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jacob Webb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-3 on Monday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jacob Webb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Saturday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Jacob Webb improved to 4-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jacob Webb recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-7 on Monday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jacob Webb allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Sunday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Jacob Webb allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Thursday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jacob Webb blew his first save, allowing three runs - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Jacob Webb allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Saturday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jacob Webb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 14-4 on Wednesday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jacob Webb improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Jacob Webb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Thursday. Webb struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Jacob Webb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jacob Webb allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Sunday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jacob Webb improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jacob Webb allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2 on Thursday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jacob Webb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Sunday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jacob Webb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Saturday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Jacob Webb allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Wednesday. Webb struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Jacob Webb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jacob Webb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Friday. Webb struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jacob Webb recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Monday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Jacob Webb improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jacob Webb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Friday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Jacob Webb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Saturday. Webb struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Jacob Webb did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Thursday. Webb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jacob Webb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6 on Tuesday. Webb struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Atl 4 0 2 - 4 36 0 0 32.1 24 10 5 4 12 0 28 1.11 1.39
Career 4 0 2 - 4 36 0 0 32.1 24 10 5 4 12 0 28 1.11 1.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Atl 36 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 36 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 292 97 90 95.1 54.48
Slider 178 84 79 81.7 33.21
Changeup 66 87 84 85.8 12.31


@STATS_Insights