MLB

#65
Framber Valdez
ERA S K
2.19 0 34
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 222
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 4-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Sunday. Valdez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed two hits and five walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Monday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Friday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Sunday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 4 1 0 - 0 8 5 0 37.0 22 10 9 3 24 0 34 1.24 2.19
Career 4 1 0 - 0 8 5 0 37.0 22 10 9 3 24 0 34 1.24 2.19



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 433 96 87 92 68.4
Curveball 191 83 76 79.7 30.17
Changeup 9 88 85 86.8 1.42


@STATS_Insights