MLB

#59
Jeffrey Springs
ERA S K
3.43 2 63
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1992 Birthplace: Belmont, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
July 31 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Tuesday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 5-1, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Sunday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-0 on Saturday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Friday. Springs struck out five, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Monday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-1 on Friday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Tuesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Sunday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Wednesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Sunday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Tuesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Sunday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Wednesday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-1 on Sunday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Saturday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Sunday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Springs struck out four, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 4-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 14-8 on Monday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-7 on Friday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-6 on Tuesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 12-5 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Wednesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Wednesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Monday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Sunday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Wednesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Wednesday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Thursday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Monday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 18 2 0 32.0 32 14 12 4 14 1 31 1.44 3.38
2019 Tex 4 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 32.1 38 23 23 4 23 0 32 1.89 6.40
2020 Bos 0 2 0 - 1 16 0 0 20.1 30 18 16 5 7 1 28 1.82 7.08
2021 TB 5 1 2 - 4 43 0 0 44.2 35 21 17 9 14 1 63 1.10 3.43
Career 10 5 2 - 6 102 2 0 129.1 135 76 68 22 58 3 154 1.49 4.73



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 315 96 90 93.4 41.94
Slider 227 88 80 83 30.23
Changeup 209 87 81 84 27.83


@STATS_Insights