MLB

#43
Lewis Thorpe
ERA S K
4.70 0 6
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1995 Birthplace: Melbourne, Australia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Wednesday. Thorpe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 20 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Thursday. Thorpe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Thorpe struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Tuesday. Thorpe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Friday. Thorpe struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 3 2 0 - 2 12 2 0 27.2 38 19 19 3 10 0 31 1.73 6.18
2020 Min 0 1 0 - 0 7 1 0 16.1 24 12 11 4 10 0 10 2.08 6.06
2021 Min 0 2 0 - 0 5 4 0 15.1 14 11 8 2 7 0 6 1.37 4.70
Career 3 5 0 - 2 24 7 0 59.1 76 42 38 9 27 0 47 1.74 5.76



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 116 92 85 89 46.22
Curveball 23 74 70 71.8 9.16
Slider 75 87 81 84.1 29.88
Changeup 37 85 79 82.2 14.74


@STATS_Insights