MLB

#57
Taylor Widener
ERA W-L K
4.48 2-1 69
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 10/24/1994 Birthplace: Aiken, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Yankees (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 21 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Monday. Widener struck out two, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Saturday. Widener did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Taylor Widener did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Widener struck out one, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Taylor Widener walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Widener struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Wednesday. Widener did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Saturday. Widener struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Friday. Widener struck out four, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Taylor Widener improved to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Sunday. Widener struck out five, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Widener struck out five, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Saturday. Widener struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-8 on Monday. Widener struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Taylor Widener fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on five hits and five walks in 3.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Widener struck out three, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-6 on Tuesday. Widener struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Widener struck out five, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Widener struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Widener has recovered from a groin injury and been reinstated from the 10-day injured list to start Sunday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Widener went 1-0 with a 2.82 ERA in four starts before landing on the injured list. He allowed no runs in two of those outings and a combined seven earned runs in the other two.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-11 on Thursday. Widener struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Friday. Widener struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Widener struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Taylor Widener improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Sunday. Widener struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 20.0 14 10 10 5 12 1 22 1.30 4.50
2021 Ari 2 1 0 - 0 19 13 0 66.1 62 37 33 14 35 2 69 1.46 4.48
Career 2 2 0 - 0 31 13 0 86.1 76 47 43 19 47 3 91 1.42 4.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Ari 19 16 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .063 .118 .063
Career 31 16 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .063 .118 .063


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 748 97 87 92.4 65.79
Slider 197 88 78 83.9 17.33
Changeup 192 89 80 85.6 16.89


@STATS_Insights