MLB

#49
Pablo López
ERA W-L K
3.03 5-5 111
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/7/1996 Birthplace: Cabimas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
July 17 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Lopez went on the 10-day injured list Saturday due to a right rotator cuff strain.
Analysis: Lopez became the first pitcher in MLB history to strike out nine straight to open a game in his last start July 11 against the Braves. He's 5-5 with a 3.03 ERA in 19 starts this season, including 3-1 with a 2.74 ERA over his last five outings.
July 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 5-5, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Sunday. Lopez struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 4-5, allowing one run on no hits without recording an out, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Friday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 4-4, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 11-2 on Friday. Lopez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 3-4, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-1 on Saturday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Sunday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on five hits in 8.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Saturday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 1-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-3 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed six hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Sunday. Lopez struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed six runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-8 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.2 56 28 27 8 18 5 46 1.26 4.14
2019 Mia 5 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 111.1 111 64 63 15 27 3 95 1.24 5.09
2020 Mia 6 4 0 - 0 11 11 0 57.1 50 27 23 4 18 1 59 1.19 3.61
2021 Mia 5 5 0 - 0 19 19 0 101.0 85 36 34 10 25 1 111 1.09 3.03
Career 18 21 0 - 0 61 61 0 328.1 302 155 147 37 88 10 311 1.19 4.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 12 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .188 .235 .188
2019 Mia 22 35 1 6 2 0 0 3 0 19 0 0 .171 .171 .229
2021 Mia 20 33 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 17 0 0 .061 .061 .121
Career 65 84 4 11 4 0 0 3 1 44 0 0 .131 .141 .179

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 7 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 7 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 7 3.60


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 730 97 91 93.9 44.87
Curveball 158 84 77 80.2 9.71
Changeup 531 91 84 88 32.64
Cut Fastball 208 94 87 91.5 12.78


@STATS_Insights