MLB

#43
Jonathan Loaisiga
ERA W-L K
4.50 1-1 13
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 165
Position: SPBorn: 11/2/1994 Birthplace: Managua, Nicaragua
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2012)


Latest News
May 13 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Loaisiga has a strained pitching shoulder and became the New York Yankees' 17th player to go in the injured list this season. He is expected to be shut down for four weeks.
Analysis: Loaisiga is 1-1 with a 4.50 ERA in three starts and one relief appearance. He gave up four runs over four innings in a loss to Seattle last week.
May 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-1 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 9 4 0 24.2 26 17 14 3 12 0 33 1.54 5.11
2019 NYY 1 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 14.0 13 7 7 2 8 0 13 1.50 4.50
Career 3 1 0 - 0 13 7 0 38.2 39 24 21 5 20 0 46 1.53 4.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 142 98 94 96 52.79
Curveball 84 87 81 83.3 31.23
Changeup 43 92 87 89.5 15.99


@STATS_Insights