MLB

#32
Daniel Ponce de Leon
ERA S K
6.21 2 24
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/16/1992 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Ponce de Leon struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Monday. Ponce de Leon struck out one, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed two runs on one hit and four walks in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-2 on Wednesday. Ponce de Leon struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-7 on Thursday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Ponce de Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Friday. Ponce de Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Tuesday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.03 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Thursday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Friday. Ponce de Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Ponce de Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Ponce de Leon struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed three runs on four hits in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Monday. Ponce de Leon struck out one, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon recorded his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Friday. Ponce de Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Monday. Ponce de Leon struck out one, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Ponce de Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-3 on Friday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Wednesday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.71 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 12-5 on Monday. Ponce de Leon struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 14-3 on Tuesday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and four walks in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Sunday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.37 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Monday. Ponce de Leon struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 0 2 1 - 1 11 4 0 33.0 24 10 10 2 13 0 31 1.12 2.73
2019 StL 1 2 0 - 0 13 8 0 48.2 36 21 20 6 26 3 52 1.27 3.70
2020 StL 1 3 0 - 0 9 8 0 32.2 23 18 18 8 20 0 45 1.32 4.96
2021 StL 1 1 2 - 3 24 2 0 33.1 32 24 23 5 22 1 24 1.62 6.21
Career 3 8 3 - 4 57 22 0 147.2 115 73 71 21 81 4 152 1.33 4.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 12 9 0 1 0 1 0 1 0 4 0 0 .111 .111 .333
2019 StL 13 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2021 StL 24 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 58 23 0 1 0 1 0 1 1 13 0 0 .043 .083 .130

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 4 4.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 4 4.50
2020 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 2 1 0 2 27.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 2 1 0 2 27.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 4 4 4 2 2 0 6 12.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 473 97 89 92.9 72.43
Curveball 27 81 74 77 4.13
Changeup 78 89 80 86.1 11.94
Cut Fastball 75 92 84 89.3 11.49


@STATS_Insights