MLB

#58
Seranthony Domínguez
ERA S K
1.63 2 35
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 11/25/1994 Birthplace: Esperanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Thursday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST6:34 PM CST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Friday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-9 on Tuesday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez improved to 4-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Monday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Friday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Thursday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Tuesday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Sunday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Saturday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Saturday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Thursday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-7 on Thursday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Dominguez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Saturday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Wednesday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Monday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Friday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Tuesday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Saturday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 9-6 on Wednesday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Monday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Phi 2 5 16 - 20 53 0 0 58.0 32 19 19 4 22 2 74 0.93 2.95
2019 Phi 3 0 0 - 2 27 0 0 24.2 24 13 11 3 12 0 29 1.46 4.01
2021 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2022 Phi 4 1 2 - 3 29 0 0 27.2 16 5 5 1 7 0 35 0.83 1.63
Career 9 6 18 - 25 110 0 0 111.1 72 37 35 8 41 2 139 1.01 2.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Phi 53 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2019 Phi 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 110 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 310 101 94 97.4 72.77
Slider 97 91 85 88.3 22.77
Changeup 19 94 89 91.8 4.46


@STATS_Insights