MLB

#58
Scott Barlow
ERA S K
5.35 1 47
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/18/1992 Birthplace: New London, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2011)


Latest News
June 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Scott Barlow improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Tuesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Scott Barlow improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Tuesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Thursday. Barlow struck out three, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Scott Barlow fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Sunday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Scott Barlow fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Saturday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed four runs on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Friday. Barlow struck out three, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-5 on Tuesday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Scott Barlow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Barlow struck out six, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Monday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Barlow struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Thursday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Monday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Scott Barlow improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and three walks over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Saturday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Monday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Scott Barlow recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Monday. Barlow struck out four, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-5 on Monday. Barlow struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 1 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 15.0 16 7 6 2 3 0 15 1.27 3.60
2019 KC 2 2 1 - 2 25 0 0 33.2 31 20 20 4 16 2 47 1.40 5.35
Career 3 3 1 - 2 31 0 0 48.2 47 27 26 6 19 2 62 1.36 4.81



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 246 97 90 93.7 39.94
Curveball 79 80 74 76.7 12.82
Slider 289 87 80 83.3 46.92
Changeup 2 88 87 87.5 .32


@STATS_Insights