MLB

#62
Lou Trivino
ERA S K
2.57 0 21
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 10/1/1991 Birthplace: Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Athletics (2013)


Latest News
May 18 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Saturday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Friday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Lou Trivino blew his second save, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Monday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Lou Trivino blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Friday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Lou Trivino walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Sunday. Trivino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Lou Trivino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Trivino struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Lou Trivino improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Friday. Trivino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Thursday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-2 on Tuesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-8 on Sunday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Trivino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Tuesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Sunday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Friday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Lou Trivino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Thursday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Trivino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Oak 8 3 4 - 9 69 1 0 74.0 53 24 24 8 31 4 82 1.14 2.92
2019 Oak 1 0 0 - 2 20 0 0 21.0 13 6 6 2 8 0 21 1.00 2.57
Career 9 3 4 - 11 89 1 0 95.0 66 30 30 10 39 4 103 1.11 2.84


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 142 99 94 97.2 45.81
Curveball 39 82 77 79.6 12.58
Changeup 13 89 86 87.8 4.19
Cut Fastball 116 95 89 92.2 37.42


@STATS_Insights