MLB

#44
Tanner Rainey
ERA S K
24.43 0 7
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 12/25/1992 Birthplace: Hammond, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Reds (2015)


Latest News
July 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed eight runs on five hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 19-4 on Wednesday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 24.43 ERA and 3.57 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Monday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.63 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-5 on Monday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Sunday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.40 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Tanner Rainey walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Rainey struck out three, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Thursday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 31.50 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Tuesday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 36.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.0 13 19 19 4 12 1 7 3.57 24.43
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.0 13 19 19 4 12 1 7 3.57 24.43



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 135 100 94 97.1 71.43
Slider 39 93 86 89.3 20.63
Changeup 15 91 89 90.1 7.94


@STATS_Insights