MLB

#34
Trevor Richards
ERA W-L K
5.91 0-0 27
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/15/1993 Birthplace: Aviston, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Thursday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Monday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two runs on five hits in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Tuesday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two runs - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Thursday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-4 on Friday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two runs - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Sunday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed four runs on six hits in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 4 9 0 - 0 25 25 0 126.1 121 65 62 15 54 5 130 1.39 4.42
2019 Mia 3 12 0 - 0 23 20 0 112.0 104 56 56 16 51 6 103 1.38 4.50
2019 TB 3 0 0 - 0 7 3 0 23.1 23 7 5 3 5 0 24 1.20 1.93
2019 Tot 6 12 0 - 0 30 23 0 135.1 127 63 61 19 56 6 127 1.35 4.06
2020 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 4 0 32.0 44 24 21 6 11 0 27 1.72 5.91
Career 10 21 0 - 0 64 52 0 293.2 292 152 144 40 121 11 284 1.41 4.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 25 31 1 2 0 0 0 2 1 17 0 0 .065 .094 .065
2019 Mia 24 30 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .100 .156 .100
2019 Tot 31 30 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .100 .156 .100
Career 65 61 3 5 0 0 0 2 3 35 0 0 .082 .125 .082


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 292 93 88 90.5 50.69
Slider 105 87 80 82.7 18.23
Changeup 179 84 80 82.6 31.08


@STATS_Insights