MLB

#57
Elieser Hernandez
ERA S K
4.18 0 53
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Ocumare del Tuy, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 1-2, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and five walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Friday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Friday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Hernandez (right biceps) has been reinstated from the 60-day injured list to start Thursday against the Pirates.
Analysis: Hernandez, who's battled injuries throughout his brief MLB career, is good to go after making three rehab starts for Triple-A Jacksonville. He was tagged for six earned runs in 4 2/3 innings in the most recent one, however.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed two runs on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-7 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 7 0 - 0 32 6 0 65.2 68 38 38 11 27 3 45 1.45 5.21
2019 Mia 3 5 0 - 0 21 15 0 82.1 76 49 46 20 26 1 85 1.24 5.03
2020 Mia 1 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 25.2 21 10 9 5 5 0 34 1.01 3.16
2021 Mia 1 3 0 - 0 11 10 0 51.2 54 26 24 13 14 2 53 1.32 4.18
Career 7 15 0 - 0 70 37 0 225.1 219 123 117 49 72 6 217 1.29 4.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 32 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Mia 21 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .053 .100 .053
2021 Mia 11 14 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .071 .071 .071
Career 70 44 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 24 0 0 .045 .067 .045


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 443 94 85 90.9 54.16
Slider 282 83 75 79.4 34.47
Changeup 93 88 81 84.4 11.37


@STATS_Insights