MLB

#24
Nate Pearson
ERA W-L K
6.48 1-1 10
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-6 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 8/20/1996 Birthplace: Odessa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Nate Pearson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Friday. Pearson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Nate Pearson improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-10 on Saturday. Pearson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Nate Pearson allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Thursday. Pearson struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Nate Pearson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-0 on Sunday. Pearson struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Nate Pearson allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-10 on Friday. Pearson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Nate Pearson fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and five walks in 2.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Sunday. Pearson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Pearson (strained right groin) was activated from the injured list Thursday and optioned to the Blue Jays' alternate site.
Analysis: Pearson, Toronto's top pitching prospect, will get some work in the minors to rebuild arm strength after missing the season's first month. Barring any more injuries, he'll surely resurface with the big club at some point this year.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 5 4 0 18.0 14 15 12 5 13 0 16 1.50 6.00
2021 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 6 1 0 8.1 11 7 6 2 7 1 10 2.16 6.48
Career 2 1 0 - 0 11 5 0 26.1 25 22 18 7 20 1 26 1.71 6.15


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 113 101 93 97.4 64.2
Curveball 5 76 72 74.4 2.84
Slider 55 90 83 86.5 31.25
Changeup 3 86 82 83.3 1.7


@STATS_Insights