MLB

#12
Jordan Hicks
ERA S K
5.40 0 10
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 9/6/1996 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
May 2 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Hicks (right elbow inflammation) has been placed on the 10-day injured list.
Analysis: After undergoing Tommy John surgery in June of 2019 and missing all of last season, Hicks has struggled with 10 walks in 10 innings in his return as Alex Reyes has established himself as the Cardinals' closer.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Saturday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Sunday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Saturday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Wednesday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Sunday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Wednesday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Monday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Saturday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 3 4 6 - 13 73 0 0 77.2 59 33 31 2 45 2 70 1.34 3.59
2019 StL 2 2 14 - 15 29 0 0 28.2 16 10 10 2 11 0 31 0.94 3.14
2021 StL 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 5 6 6 0 10 0 10 1.50 5.40
Career 5 6 20 - 28 112 0 0 116.1 80 49 47 4 66 2 111 1.26 3.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 112 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 144 103 94 99.3 69.57
Slider 56 92 82 87.2 27.05
Split-Finger 7 92 89 90.3 3.38


@STATS_Insights