MLB

#52
Taylor Hearn
ERA S K
3.63 0 23
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-6 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 8/30/1994 Birthplace: Royse City, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Nationals (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Taylor Hearn walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 8-4 on Sunday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 12-4 on Thursday. Hearn struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Taylor Hearn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Sunday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Saturday. Hearn struck out three, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Hearn struck out two, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Taylor Hearn did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Monday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Friday. Hearn struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Saturday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-3 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-1 on Saturday. Hearn struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Taylor Hearn walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Thursday. Hearn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Taylor Hearn walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Sunday. Hearn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Monday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 3 5 4 0 4 0 0 21.00 108.00
2020 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 17.1 13 8 7 2 11 0 23 1.38 3.63
Career 0 1 0 - 0 15 1 0 17.2 16 13 11 2 15 0 23 1.75 5.60



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 213 98 92 95 60.51
Slider 98 88 79 83.8 27.84
Changeup 41 88 81 85 11.65


@STATS_Insights