MLB

#73
Sixto Sánchez
ERA W-L K
3.46 3-2 33
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 234
Position: SPBorn: 7/29/1998 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 8 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Sixto Sanchez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-0 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Sixto Sanchez allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Friday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Sixto Sanchez allowed four runs on four hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Sixto Sanchez fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Friday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST1:15 PM CST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Sixto Sanchez improved to 3-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Sixto Sanchez improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-0 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Sixto Sanchez fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Sixto Sanchez allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Sanchez struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Sixto Sanchez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mia 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 39.0 36 15 15 3 11 1 33 1.21 3.46
Career 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 39.0 36 15 15 3 11 1 33 1.21 3.46


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.0 16 8 8 0 10 0 16 4.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 4 4 4 0 3 0 2 12.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.0 8 4 4 0 5 0 8 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 266 101 92 97.6 47.58
Curveball 24 86 81 83.8 4.29
Slider 119 94 85 89 21.29
Changeup 150 93 85 89.1 26.83


@STATS_Insights