MLB

#77
David Peterson
ERA W-L K
4.17 4-2 26
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 9/3/1995 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 13 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 4-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Sunday. Peterson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-David Peterson allowed five runs on three hits and four walks in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Monday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 4-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-David Peterson allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Peterson (left shoulder fatigue) will come off the injured list to start Friday's second game of a doubleheader against the Yankees.
Analysis: Peterson will be making his first start in a little over two weeks, having last pitched Aug. 13. The rookie has impressed by going 3-1 with a 2.91 ERA through his first four major league starts.
Aug. 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 3-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Thursday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Saturday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Peterson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYM 4 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 36.2 29 18 17 4 19 0 26 1.31 4.17
Career 4 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 36.2 29 18 17 4 19 0 26 1.31 4.17



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 328 95 88 92.2 54.39
Curveball 12 78 72 75.2 1.99
Slider 141 86 78 81.5 23.38
Changeup 122 87 78 83.7 20.23


@STATS_Insights