MLB

#28
Trevor Rogers
ERA S K
2.67 0 151
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 11/13/1997 Birthplace: Carlsbad, New Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 21 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 7-8, allowing four runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out three, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 7-7, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Rogers struck out six, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Saturday. Rogers struck out three, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Rogers came off the restricted list Wednesday.
Analysis: Rogers, Miami's All-Star representative, went on the bereavement/family medical emergency list Aug. 3 but was later transferred to the restricted list. He went 7-3 with a 1.87 ERA in his first 14 starts this season but is 0-3 with a 4.13 ERA in his past six outings.
July 31 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Saturday. Rogers struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Rogers (lower back spasms) was activated from the injured list Saturday to start against the Yankees.
Analysis: The Marlins' All-Star representative, Rogers won seven of his first 10 decisions but is 0-3 in six starts since June 10.
July 20 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out three, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 5-2 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 7-6, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Rogers struck out four, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Monday. Rogers struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 7-5, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 7-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out six, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out six, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 12 11:17 AM PT12:17 PM MT1:17 PM CT2:17 PM ET14:17 ET18:17 GMT2:17 11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST12:17 PM CST1:47 PM VEN22:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Rogers was removed from the COVID-19 injured list Sunday - a day after he went on it.
Analysis: Rogers is expected to be ready to make his next start Tuesday at St. Louis. The left-hander has been terrific this season, going 7-3 with a 2.02 ERA in 13 starts while striking out 89 over 75 2/3 innings.
June 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Trevor Rogers improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-4 on Thursday. Rogers struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Saturday. Rogers struck out five, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 6-3, allowing two runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Rogers struck out six, ending the game with a 1.87 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Monday. Rogers struck out five, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Trevor Rogers improved to 6-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Trevor Rogers improved to 5-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Rogers struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Trevor Rogers improved to 4-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Friday. Rogers struck out six, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Sunday. Rogers struck out six, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Trevor Rogers improved to 3-1, allowing six hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Monday. Rogers struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Trevor Rogers improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. Rogers struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Trevor Rogers improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Rogers struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Monday. Rogers struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mia 1 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 28.0 32 20 19 5 13 0 39 1.61 6.11
2021 Mia 7 8 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.0 104 45 38 6 46 2 151 1.17 2.67
Career 8 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 156.0 136 65 57 11 59 2 190 1.25 3.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 25 41 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 25 0 0 .073 .095 .073
Career 32 41 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 25 0 0 .073 .095 .073

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 4 3 2 0 1 0 2 10.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 4 3 2 0 1 0 2 10.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 4 3 2 0 1 0 2 10.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1198 98 90 94.6 57.6
Slider 316 86 78 81.9 15.19
Changeup 566 90 80 84.9 27.21


@STATS_Insights