MLB

#77
Dennis Santana
ERA S K
5.29 0 18
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1996 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Sunday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Sunday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST12:13 AM CST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Dennis Santana fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-8 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Sunday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Dennis Santana fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Wednesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Dennis Santana walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Sunday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 11-2 on Thursday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Tuesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Friday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Dennis Santana improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Wednesday. Santana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Santana struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAD 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.2 6 5 5 0 1 0 4 1.91 12.27
2019 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 6 4 4 1 4 0 6 2.00 7.20
2020 LAD 1 2 0 - 1 12 0 0 17.0 15 11 10 4 7 0 18 1.29 5.29
Career 2 2 0 - 1 16 0 0 25.2 27 20 19 5 12 0 28 1.52 6.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAD 2 2 0 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2019 LAD 3 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 17 4 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 110 97 91 94.4 38.73
Slider 131 87 81 84.4 46.13
Changeup 43 89 84 86.6 15.14


@STATS_Insights