MLB

#38
Ryan Castellani
ERA W-L K
5.59 1-3 24
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 218
Position: SPBorn: 4/1/1996 Birthplace: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Ryan Castellani fell to 1-3, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6 on Friday. Castellani struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Ryan Castellani allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and six walks in 5.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Sunday. Castellani struck out four, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Ryan Castellani allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Sunday. Castellani struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Ryan Castellani allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Wednesday. Castellani struck out two, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Ryan Castellani fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2 on Sunday. Castellani struck out two, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Ryan Castellani improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Monday. Castellani struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Ryan Castellani fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 13-6 on Wednesday. Castellani struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Ryan Castellani allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Friday. Castellani struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Ryan Castellani walked one and didn't allow a hit in 4.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Saturday. Castellani struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Col 1 3 0 - 0 9 8 0 38.2 32 26 24 11 21 0 24 1.37 5.59
Career 1 3 0 - 0 9 8 0 38.2 32 26 24 11 21 0 24 1.37 5.59



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 331 96 88 92.7 50.08
Curveball 102 83 75 79.6 15.43
Slider 119 88 82 85.3 18
Changeup 109 89 82 85.9 16.49


@STATS_Insights