MLB

#31
Thomas Hatch
ERA W-L K
2.73 3-1 23
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 9/29/1994 Birthplace: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cubs (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 30 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Thomas Hatch did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Hatch struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Thomas Hatch did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Hatch did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Thomas Hatch walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-5 on Friday. Hatch did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Thomas Hatch allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Tuesday. Hatch struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Thomas Hatch allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Hatch struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Thomas Hatch allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Friday. Hatch did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Thomas Hatch allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Hatch did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Thomas Hatch improved to 3-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Sunday. Hatch struck out two, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Thomas Hatch allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Thursday. Hatch struck out one, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Thomas Hatch did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Monday. Hatch struck out one, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Thomas Hatch walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Friday. Hatch struck out one, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Thomas Hatch improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Monday. Hatch struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Thomas Hatch improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Friday. Hatch struck out two, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Thomas Hatch did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Hatch did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Thomas Hatch allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Hatch struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Thomas Hatch fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Hatch struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Thomas Hatch allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Hatch struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 30 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Thomas Hatch allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Thursday. Hatch struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Thomas Hatch walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Hatch struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tor 3 1 0 - 0 17 1 0 26.1 18 11 8 2 13 0 23 1.18 2.73
Career 3 1 0 - 0 17 1 0 26.1 18 11 8 2 13 0 23 1.18 2.73


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 240 98 91 95.4 54.42
Slider 90 92 84 88.1 20.41
Changeup 111 88 84 85.8 25.17


@STATS_Insights