MLB

#73
Adbert Alzolay
ERA W-L K
4.66 5-13 126
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 208
Position: SPBorn: 3/1/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 26 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Sunday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-4 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out two, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 5-13, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8 on Sunday. Alzolay struck out two, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out five, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-13, allowing six runs on five hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 14-10 on Friday. Alzolay struck out one, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-12, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed four runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-11, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Tuesday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-10, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Alzolay struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out two, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-9, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 on Thursday. Alzolay struck out five, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-8, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-7, allowing six runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-6, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Monday. Alzolay struck out five, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Alzolay (blister on right middle finger) has been activated from the IL and will start Monday against Cleveland.
Analysis: Prior to developing a blister in his start against the Padres on June 7, Alzolay had been pitching well, going 2-1 with a 1.53 ERA and 0.96 WHIP over a three-start stretch.
June 8 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on five hits and five walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Monday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 4-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 3-4, allowing five hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Friday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Monday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-3 on Thursday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Monday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.1 13 10 10 4 9 0 13 1.78 7.30
2020 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 21.1 12 8 7 1 13 0 29 1.17 2.95
2021 ChC 5 13 1 - 1 28 21 0 123.2 111 66 64 25 33 1 126 1.16 4.66
Career 7 15 1 - 1 38 27 0 157.1 136 84 81 30 55 1 168 1.21 4.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 ChC 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 ChC 29 31 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .065 .094 .097
Career 39 36 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 15 0 0 .056 .081 .083


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 883 97 87 93.9 45.82
Curveball 28 83 77 80.5 1.45
Slider 781 92 81 86.3 40.53
Changeup 133 89 82 85.6 6.9
Cut Fastball 102 92 86 90.1 5.29


@STATS_Insights