MLB

#89
Tanner Houck
ERA W-L K
4.92 5-9 91
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 6/29/1996 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 19 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Houck struck out four, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Tanner Houck improved to 5-9, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-0 on Thursday. Houck struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 4-9, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-2 on Friday. Houck struck out five, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Tanner Houck improved to 4-8, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-5 on Saturday. Houck struck out five, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 3-8, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Sunday. Houck struck out four, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 3-7, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Tuesday. Houck struck out two, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 15-5 on Friday. Houck struck out two, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 3-6, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Saturday. Houck struck out six, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 4 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Sunday. Houck struck out six, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 28 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Sunday. Houck struck out four, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Monday. Houck struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-1 on Monday. Houck struck out five, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Houck struck out four, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed six runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Houck struck out five, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Tanner Houck fell to 3-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Wednesday. Houck struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Tanner Houck improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-5 on Thursday. Houck struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Tanner Houck allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Friday. Houck struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Tanner Houck improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 14-5 on Saturday. Houck struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Tanner Houck improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Sunday. Houck struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Bos 3 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.0 6 2 1 1 9 0 21 0.88 0.53
2021 Bos 1 5 1 - 1 18 13 0 69.0 57 32 27 4 21 1 87 1.13 3.52
2022 Bos 5 4 8 - 9 32 4 0 60.0 49 22 21 3 22 3 56 1.18 3.15
2023 Bos 5 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 97.0 93 54 53 13 38 0 91 1.35 4.92
Career 14 18 9 - 10 72 39 0 243.0 205 110 102 21 90 4 255 1.21 3.78

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Bos 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 Bos Total 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 10.1 7 6 6 3 0 0 10 5.23
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 6 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 3.1 4 4 4 1 0 0 2 10.80
Career 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 10.1 7 6 6 3 0 0 10 5.23


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 597 96 88 93.6 37.78
Slider 599 88 81 84 37.91
Split-Finger 175 90 84 87.6 11.08
Cut Fastball 209 94 88 91.7 13.23


@STATS_Insights