MLB

#17
Shohei Ohtani
ERA W-L K
37.80 0-1 3
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: DHBorn: 7/5/1994 Birthplace: Oshu, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Aug. 9 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3. Ohtani scored once. He's now batting .171 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .132 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .147 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 6-1. Ohtani scored twice. He's now batting .167 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ohtani will not throw for 4-6 weeks after being diagnosed with a grade 1-2 strain of the right flexor pronator mass - a collection of muscles and tendons in the forearm near the elbow. He is returning to the lineup as a DH on Thursday, though it appears his season as a pitcher is likely over.
Analysis: Ohtani has not pitched well in two starts this season, his first since 2018 after returning from Tommy John surgery. The right-hander has gone 0-1 while allowing seven runs and walking eight over 1 2/3 innings.
Aug. 1 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 9-6. Ohtani scored once. He's now batting .148 with two home runs this season.
July 31 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-5. Ohtani stole a base. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
July 30 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-7. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
July 29 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 10-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 25 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 4 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.2 38 19 19 6 22 0 63 1.16 3.31
2020 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 1.2 3 7 7 0 8 0 3 6.60 37.80
Career 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 53.1 41 26 26 6 30 0 66 1.33 4.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAA 114 326 59 93 21 2 22 61 37 102 10 4 .285 .361 .564
2019 LAA 106 384 51 110 20 5 18 62 33 110 12 3 .286 .343 .505
2020 LAA 12 41 6 7 2 0 3 8 3 15 1 0 .171 .227 .439
Career 232 751 116 210 43 7 43 131 73 227 23 7 .280 .345 .527


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 39 97 89 93.8 48.75
Curveball 5 73 71 72 6.25
Slider 23 82 76 79.1 28.75
Split-Finger 13 88 83 85.7 16.25


@STATS_Insights