MLB

#3
Tomás Nido
AVG HR RBI
.227 3 13
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 211
Position: CBorn: 4/12/1994 Birthplace: Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 26 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. Nido scored once. He's now batting .232 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 27 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 2 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 13 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST12:44 PM CST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 4-1. Nido added a stolen base. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .236 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 4 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
July 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
July 29 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
July 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 12-5. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
July 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He's now batting .257 with three home runs this season.
July 25 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
July 21 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-0. Nido scored once. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
July 20 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the New York Mets beat the Cincinnati Reds 15-11. Nido scored once. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
July 18 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 2 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. Nido scored once. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
July 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .253 with three home runs this season.
July 7 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .247 with three home runs this season.
July 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets topped the New York Yankees 10-5. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
June 21 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 0 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 4-2. Nido scored once. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
June 19 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2. Nido scored once. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
June 19 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 5-1. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
June 18 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
June 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Chicago Cubs 6-3. Nido scored once. He's now batting .247 with three home runs this season.
June 13 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 7-3. He's now batting .247 with three home runs this season.
June 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
June 6 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the San Diego Padres 4-0. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
June 4 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 13-2. Nido scored once. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
May 27 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST12:10 PM CST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 2 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
May 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
May 24 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
May 22 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
May 18 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 3 for 4 with a double Monday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. Nido scored twice. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-5. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
May 12 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Nido scored once. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 2 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Nido scored once. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 6-0. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 16-4. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 2 with a triple Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. Nido scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 5 10 0 3 1 0 0 3 0 2 0 0 .300 .300 .400
2018 NYM 34 84 10 14 3 0 1 9 4 27 0 0 .167 .200 .238
2019 NYM 50 136 9 26 5 0 4 14 7 37 0 0 .191 .231 .316
2020 NYM 7 24 4 7 1 0 2 6 2 6 0 0 .292 .346 .583
2021 NYM 57 150 16 34 5 1 3 13 5 41 1 0 .227 .266 .333
Career 153 404 39 84 15 1 10 45 18 113 1 0 .208 .246 .324



@STATS_Insights