MLB

#33
A.J. Minter
ERA S K
0.83 0 24
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/2/1993 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 200th Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 8 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Thursday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-A.J. Minter improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Saturday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Thursday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 11-1 on Tuesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.46 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 15-2 on Friday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.48 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-4 on Sunday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 0.51 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Thursday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.54 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-A.J. Minter fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Friday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Tuesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-A.J. Minter improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-10 on Sunday. Minter struck out four, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Friday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Saturday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Tuesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Sunday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-8 on Monday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Sunday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Saturday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Wednesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-5 on Monday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.0 13 5 5 1 2 0 26 1.00 3.00
2018 Atl 4 3 15 - 17 65 0 0 61.1 57 23 22 3 22 1 69 1.29 3.23
2019 Atl 3 4 5 - 7 36 0 0 29.1 36 23 23 3 23 5 35 2.01 7.06
2020 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 21.2 15 3 2 1 9 2 24 1.11 0.83
Career 8 9 20 - 24 139 0 0 127.1 121 54 52 8 56 8 154 1.39 3.68


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2020 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 2 10 2 0 12.0 8 4 4 4 2 0 20 2.84
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 3 1 0 4.1 4 2 2 2 0 0 8 4.15
Career 1 0 0 - 1 7 1 0 8.0 5 2 2 2 2 0 13 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 154 97 93 95.6 38.79
Slider 168 91 83 88 42.32
Changeup 75 87 83 85.4 18.89


@STATS_Insights