MLB

#39
Aaron Bummer
ERA S K
1.83 1 34
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/21/1993 Birthplace: Santa Clarita, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
July 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Saturday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Sunday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Wednesday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Sunday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Aaron Bummer blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Aaron Bummer recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Tuesday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.49 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 8 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Saturday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.52 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out three, ending the game with a 0.53 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Sunday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Thursday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Friday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Monday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Friday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Bummer struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 CWS 1 3 0 - 1 30 0 0 22.0 13 11 11 4 15 1 17 1.27 4.50
2018 CWS 0 1 0 - 1 37 0 0 31.2 40 19 15 1 10 0 35 1.58 4.26
2019 CWS 0 0 1 - 2 29 0 0 34.1 20 8 7 2 11 0 34 0.90 1.83
Career 1 4 1 - 4 96 0 0 88.0 73 38 33 7 36 1 86 1.24 3.38



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 406 99 92 95.4 75.32
Slider 48 89 82 86.3 8.91
Changeup 4 91 87 88.5 .74
Cut Fastball 81 94 86 89.6 15.03


@STATS_Insights