MLB

#15
Adam Engel
AVG HR RBI
.179 0 4
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: CFBorn: 12/9/1991 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by White Sox (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 7 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 12-11. Engel scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Adam Engel went 2 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Adam Engel went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 14-7. He ended the game with a .667 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 CWS 97 301 34 50 11 3 6 21 19 117 8 1 .166 .235 .282
2018 CWS 14 39 1 7 1 0 0 4 5 13 1 0 .179 .283 .205
Career 111 340 35 57 12 3 6 25 24 130 9 1 .168 .241 .274



@STATS_Insights