MLB

#43
Sam Gaviglio
ERA W-L K
9.00 0-1 1
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 5/22/1990 Birthplace: Ashland, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cardinals (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-7 on Tuesday. Gaviglio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Gaviglio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 4.20 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Wednesday. Gaviglio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with an 81.00 ERA and 12.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Sea 3 5 0 - 0 12 11 0 62.1 63 37 32 15 21 1 40 1.35 4.62
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.0 13 4 4 1 5 0 9 1.50 3.00
2017 Tot 4 5 0 - 0 16 13 0 74.1 76 41 36 16 26 1 49 1.37 4.36
2018 Tor 3 10 0 - 0 26 24 0 123.2 140 77 73 21 38 1 105 1.44 5.31
2019 Tor 4 2 0 - 0 52 0 0 95.2 85 51 49 18 22 0 88 1.12 4.61
2020 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 3 3 3 0 5 0 1 2.67 9.00
Career 11 18 0 - 0 98 37 0 296.2 304 172 161 55 91 2 243 1.33 4.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Sea 12 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 Tot 16 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Tor 26 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
Career 98 8 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .375


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 34 90 85 88 50.75
Slider 30 84 80 82.1 44.78
Changeup 3 83 83 83 4.48


@STATS_Insights