MLB

#39
Keynan Middleton
ERA S K
2.04 6 16
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/12/1993 Birthplace: Milwaukie, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Angels (2013)


Latest News
May 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Middleton is back on the 10-day disabled list with a damaged ligament in his pitching elbow. The right-hander was sidelined Monday, and Felix Pena was recalled from Triple-A Salt Lake.
Analysis: Middleton will get a second opinion on his elbow as the Angels evaluate whether he will need potentially serious surgery. Middleton lasted just 12 pitches in the eighth inning of the Angels' 2-1 win over Minnesota on Sunday, abruptly leaving with a 1-1 count on Eddie Rosario. He had appeared in three games in four days after returning from the disabled list with elbow inflammation.
May 13 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Keynan Middleton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Middleton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Keynan Middleton allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Thursday. Middleton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-The Angels activated Middleton (elbow inflammation) from the disabled list prior to Thursday's game against the Twins.
Analysis: Middleton had emerged as the Angels' closer prior to landing on the DL in late April, converting 6 of 7 save opportunities while posting a 2.40 ERA in 13 appearances. The hard-throwing right-hander declared himself ready to go by working a scoreless inning for Triple-A Salt Lake on Tuesday.
Apr. 28 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Keynan Middleton blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Middleton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Keynan Middleton recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 2-0 on Monday. Middleton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Keynan Middleton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Sunday. Middleton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Keynan Middleton recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Saturday. Middleton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Keynan Middleton allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-0 on Wednesday. Middleton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Keynan Middleton recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Saturday. Middleton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Keynan Middleton recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Friday. Middleton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Keynan Middleton recorded his second save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Middleton struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Keynan Middleton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-9 on Friday. Middleton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Keynan Middleton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Middleton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Keynan Middleton recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Sunday. Middleton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Keynan Middleton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Middleton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Keynan Middleton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Thursday. Middleton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 LAA 6 1 3 - 5 64 0 0 58.1 60 25 25 11 18 2 63 1.34 3.86
2018 LAA 0 0 6 - 7 16 0 0 17.2 14 4 4 1 9 1 16 1.30 2.04
Career 6 1 9 - 12 80 0 0 76.0 74 29 29 12 27 3 79 1.33 3.43



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 201 99 92 95.6 64.63
Slider 81 91 82 86.4 26.05
Changeup 29 90 84 87.1 9.32


@STATS_Insights