MLB

#47
Jordan Montgomery
ERA W-L K
5.11 2-3 47
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1992 Birthplace: Sumter, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Montgomery struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-7 on Monday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Friday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed one run on three hits in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Monday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Friday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 9 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 155.1 140 72 67 21 51 0 144 1.23 3.88
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.1 25 11 11 3 12 0 23 1.35 3.62
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 7 3 3 1 0 0 5 1.75 6.75
2020 NYY 2 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 44.0 48 27 25 7 9 0 47 1.30 5.11
Career 13 10 0 - 0 47 46 0 230.2 220 113 106 32 72 0 219 1.27 4.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000
Career 47 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.0 6 2 2 0 6 0 8 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 349 95 89 92.5 46.72
Curveball 164 84 76 80.5 21.95
Changeup 192 85 81 83.3 25.7
Cut Fastball 42 91 87 89.4 5.62


@STATS_Insights