MLB

#51
Paul Sewald
ERA S K
3.62 0 27
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/26/1990 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Thursday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Monday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Sunday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Friday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Tuesday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Monday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Saturday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-0 on Wednesday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 14-2 on Sunday. Sewald struck out three, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Wednesday. Sewald struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Sewald struck out five, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Tuesday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 0 6 0 - 3 57 0 0 65.1 58 36 33 8 21 2 69 1.21 4.55
2018 NYM 0 3 0 - 0 16 0 0 27.1 22 11 11 3 4 0 27 0.95 3.62
Career 0 9 0 - 3 73 0 0 92.2 80 47 44 11 25 2 96 1.13 4.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 57 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYM 16 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 73 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 278 92 87 90 59.91
Slider 145 84 77 80.8 31.25
Changeup 41 86 78 83.2 8.84


@STATS_Insights