MLB

#36
José Osuna
AVG HR RBI
.205 4 11
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235
Position: 1BBorn: 12/12/1992 Birthplace: Trujillo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. Osuna scored twice. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He's now batting .176 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .157 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 22 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .164 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-0. He's now batting .169 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .161 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .153 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Osuna scored once. He's now batting .140 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7. He's now batting .148 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .140 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He's now batting .130 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .146 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .132 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-3. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .129 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 28 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
July 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 3 1 1 1 0 0 0 1.29 3.86
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 3 1 1 1 0 0 0 1.29 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Pit 104 215 31 50 13 4 7 30 9 40 0 0 .233 .269 .428
2018 Pit 51 106 14 24 9 0 3 11 3 22 0 0 .226 .252 .396
2019 Pit 95 261 41 69 20 0 10 36 18 48 0 0 .264 .310 .456
2020 Pit 26 78 6 16 3 0 4 11 4 16 0 1 .205 .244 .397
Career 276 660 92 159 45 4 24 88 34 126 0 1 .241 .280 .430



@STATS_Insights