MLB

#68
Sal Romano
ERA S K
6.12 0 17
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 10/12/1993 Birthplace: Syosset, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Thursday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-0 on Thursday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-8 on Thursday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1 on Monday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Saturday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Tuesday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed six runs on four hits and four walks in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Wednesday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-11 on Thursday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Wednesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Saturday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1 on Tuesday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1 on Sunday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Sal Romano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6 on Thursday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 5 8 0 - 0 16 16 0 87.0 91 49 43 9 37 2 73 1.47 4.45
2018 Cin 8 11 0 - 0 39 25 0 145.2 155 92 86 23 53 6 105 1.43 5.31
2019 Cin 1 0 2 - 2 12 0 0 16.1 22 14 14 4 8 1 16 1.84 7.71
2020 Cin 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2021 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 20.2 20 14 12 4 9 2 12 1.40 5.23
2021 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 7 2 2 0 2 0 5 2.70 5.40
2021 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 4 4 3 1 0 0 0 4.00 27.00
2021 Tot 0 2 0 - 0 19 0 0 25.0 31 20 17 5 11 2 17 1.68 6.12
Career 15 21 2 - 2 88 41 0 275.1 299 175 160 41 109 11 211 1.48 5.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 16 24 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 15 0 0 .042 .080 .083
2018 Cin 39 36 1 2 1 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .056 .056 .083
2019 Cin 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Cin 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 88 64 1 3 2 0 0 2 1 41 0 0 .047 .062 .078


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 273 97 90 93.7 62.47
Curveball 9 82 79 80.7 2.06
Slider 155 90 82 87.4 35.47


@STATS_Insights