MLB

#13
Lourdes Gurriel Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.268 8 24
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: 2BBorn: 10/19/1993 Birthplace: Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2016)


Latest News
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6. He's now batting .268 with eight home runs this season.
June 18 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .276 with eight home runs this season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 1 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .275 with seven home runs this season.
June 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Houston Astros 12-0. Gurriel Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .277 with seven home runs this season.
June 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .270 with six home runs this season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Houston Astros 15-2. He's now batting .279 with six home runs this season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 12-3. He's now batting .280 with six home runs this season.
June 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-6. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .265 with five home runs this season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .255 with five home runs this season.
June 9 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2. He's now batting .263 with five home runs this season.
June 8 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
June 6 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-2. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
June 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 11-7. Gurriel Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
June 4 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
June 2 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
June 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-2. Gurriel Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .264 with four home runs this season.
May 31 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-6. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Gurriel Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He's now batting .264 with three home runs this season.
May 26 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 4 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the San Diego Padres 10-1. Gurriel Jr. scored three times. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
May 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 19-4. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the San Diego Padres 6-3. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 7-5. Gurriel Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .129 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .074 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .087 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tor 65 249 30 70 8 0 11 35 9 59 1 2 .281 .309 .446
2019 Tor 37 127 20 34 9 1 8 24 10 35 2 1 .268 .329 .543
Career 102 376 50 104 17 1 19 59 19 94 3 3 .277 .316 .479



@STATS_Insights