MLB

#65
Leody Taveras
AVG HR RBI
.227 4 6
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: CFBorn: 9/8/1998 Birthplace: Tenares, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 8-4. Taveras scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 26 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 6-1. He's now batting .219 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 24 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 12-4. Taveras scored once. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 23 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. Taveras scored once. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 23 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .210 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 21 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-5. Taveras scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. Taveras scored once. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. Taveras stole a base. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 19 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 17 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 1-0. Taveras scored once. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-1. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 5-2. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-6. Taveras scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 10 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 1 for 4 with a triple Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. Taveras scored once. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 9 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. Taveras scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. Taveras scored once. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 7 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4. Taveras scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Taveras added a stolen base. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. Taveras scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Sep. 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 8-4. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 6-5. Taveras scored once. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. Taveras scored once. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 1 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. Taveras scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 26 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-3. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Leody Taveras went 1 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Tex 33 119 20 27 6 1 4 6 14 43 8 0 .227 .308 .395
Career 33 119 20 27 6 1 4 6 14 43 8 0 .227 .308 .395



@STATS_Insights