MLB

#43
Dakota Hudson
ERA S K
2.63 0 19
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/15/1994 Birthplace: Dunlap, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 30 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-5 on Sunday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Dakota Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Monday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Dakota Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Friday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-6 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Dakota Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Dakota Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Dakota Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Sunday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Thursday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Dakota Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Tuesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 4-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-1 on Saturday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 4-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 11:22 PM PT12:22 AM MT1:22 AM CT2:22 AM ET2:22 ET6:22 GMT14:22 11:22 PM MST1:22 AM EST12:22 AM CST1:52 AM VEN10:22 UAE1:22 AM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Friday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Saturday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Dakota Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Tuesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Dakota Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Dakota Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 4 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 27.1 19 9 8 0 18 0 19 1.35 2.63
Career 4 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 27.1 19 9 8 0 18 0 19 1.35 2.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 266 99 93 96 61.43
Slider 49 90 85 86.6 11.32
Cut Fastball 118 94 89 91.4 27.25


@STATS_Insights