MLB

#50
Adrian Morejon
ERA W-L K
4.66 2-2 25
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 2/27/1999 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 9 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Adrian Morejon fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-3 on Thursday. Morejon struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Friday. Morejon struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Adrian Morejon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-9 on Thursday. Morejon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Sunday. Morejon struck out four, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Adrian Morejon fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Wednesday. Morejon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Saturday. Morejon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Adrian Morejon fell to 2-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Wednesday. Morejon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Adrian Morejon improved to 2-0, allowing two hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Thursday. Morejon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-5 on Tuesday. Morejon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Adrian Morejon improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-0 on Monday. Morejon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Adrian Morejon allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Sunday. Morejon struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Adrian Morejon walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Morejon struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 8.0 15 9 9 1 3 0 9 2.25 10.13
2020 SD 2 2 0 - 0 9 4 0 19.1 20 11 10 7 4 0 25 1.24 4.66
Career 2 2 0 - 0 14 6 0 27.1 35 20 19 8 7 0 34 1.54 6.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 SD Total 0 2 0 - 0 6 2 0 10.0 6 6 6 0 4 0 8 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 2 3 3 0 2 0 2 13.50
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 5.0 3 3 3 0 2 0 4 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 181 99 91 96.6 56.21
Curveball 50 85 79 81.1 15.53
Slider 35 88 84 85.5 10.87
Split-Finger 56 87 81 84.3 17.39


@STATS_Insights