MLB

#47
Cal Quantrill
ERA W-L K
3.38 15-5 128
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1995 Birthplace: Port Hope, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 4 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 15-5, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 14-5, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 13-5, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Monday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out six, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 12-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Friday. Quantrill struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 11-5, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 10-5, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out six, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 9-5, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Friday. Quantrill struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 8-5, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Monday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 7-5, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Friday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 6-5, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 5-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Monday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 4-5, allowing six runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on eight hits in 8.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Friday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 4-4, allowing five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 12 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST12:14 PM CST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 7 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 3-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on 10 hits in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST9:59 AM CST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-The Guardians have placed Quantrill on the injured list prior to Wednesday's doubleheader with the White Sox. The move is believed to be for reasons related to COVID-19.
Analysis: Quantrill is scheduled to pitch Friday against the Yankees but doesn't seem likely to be cleared in time to make that start. It's possible the Guardians bump Aaron Civale up a day to pitch Friday's series opener.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 17-3 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 6 8 0 - 0 23 18 0 103.0 106 61 59 15 28 2 89 1.30 5.16
2020 SD 2 0 1 - 1 10 1 0 17.1 17 6 5 2 6 1 18 1.33 2.60
2020 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 8 2 0 14.2 14 6 3 2 2 0 13 1.09 1.84
2020 Tot 2 0 1 - 2 18 3 0 32.0 31 12 8 4 8 1 31 1.22 2.25
2021 Cle 8 3 0 - 0 40 22 0 149.2 129 55 48 16 47 0 121 1.18 2.89
2022 Cle 15 5 0 - 0 32 32 0 186.1 178 78 70 21 47 0 128 1.21 3.38
Career 31 16 1 - 2 113 75 0 471.0 444 206 185 56 130 3 369 1.22 3.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 23 25 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 1 .080 .115 .080
2021 Cle 40 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 113 27 1 3 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 1 .111 .143 .111

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1397 97 89 93.6 47.86
Curveball 117 86 73 82.6 4.01
Slider 1059 92 83 88.5 36.28
Changeup 346 88 82 85.4 11.85


@STATS_Insights