MLB

#60
Yairo Muñoz
AVG HR RBI
.333 1 4
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 1/23/1995 Birthplace: Nagua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Yairo Munoz went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Sep. 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Yairo Munoz went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Miami Marlins 8-4. Munoz added a stolen base. He's now batting .349 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Yairo Munoz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .342 with one home run this season.
Sep. 13 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Yairo Munoz went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Munoz scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .382 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Yairo Munoz went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .379 with one home run this season.
Sep. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Yairo Munoz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Yairo Munoz went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8. He's now batting .476 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Yairo Munoz went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-8. He's now batting .450 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yairo Munoz went 3 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. Munoz scored once. He's now batting .533 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Yairo Munoz went 3 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. Munoz scored three times. He's now batting .455 with one home run this season.
Sep. 3 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Yairo Munoz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Yairo Munoz went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 108 293 39 81 16 0 8 42 30 71 5 6 .276 .350 .413
2019 StL 88 172 20 46 7 1 2 13 7 37 8 3 .267 .298 .355
2020 Bos 12 45 6 15 5 0 1 4 0 11 2 0 .333 .333 .511
Career 208 510 65 142 28 1 11 59 37 119 15 9 .278 .332 .402

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000



@STATS_Insights