MLB

#47
Anthony Kay
ERA W-L K
1.93 0-0 5
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1995 Birthplace: Stony Brook, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Anthony Kay walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-1 on Tuesday. Kay struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Kay struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 3 2 0 14.0 15 9 9 0 5 0 13 1.43 5.79
2020 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 3 1 1 1 1 1 5 0.86 1.93
Career 1 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 18.2 18 10 10 1 6 1 18 1.29 4.82



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 37 96 90 93.3 59.68
Curveball 12 79 76 77.3 19.35
Changeup 13 88 85 86.5 20.97


@STATS_Insights