MLB

#21
Derek Fisher
AVG HR RBI
.176 4 11
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 209
Position: LFBorn: 8/21/1993 Birthplace: Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 100th Round by Astros (2014)


Latest News
May 20 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-The Astros have placed Fisher on the 10-day disabled list with gastrointestinal discomfort.
Analysis: This doesn't sound like anything that would require Fisher to be on the DL for more then the minimum amount of time. Though the 24-year-old has four homers in 74 at-bats, he's hitting just .176 with a whopping 37 strikeouts.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 4-1. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
May 16 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
May 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 6-1. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 6-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 16-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 3 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 6-5. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 4-0. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 11-0. The homer was his second of the season. Fisher scored twice. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 7-1. He ended the game with a .128 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 10-0. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .139 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 4-1. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 0 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-8. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the San Diego Padres 1-0. Fisher scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 4 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Fisher scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 2 for 3 with a triple and two RBIs Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 8-2. Fisher scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Derek Fisher went 0 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 53 146 21 31 4 1 5 17 17 54 3 3 .212 .307 .356
2018 Hou 36 74 13 13 2 2 4 11 5 37 2 0 .176 .222 .419
Career 89 220 34 44 6 3 9 28 22 91 5 3 .200 .279 .377

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 1 1.000
    LCS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 1 - 1.000 -



@STATS_Insights