MLB

#70
Tyler Alexander
ERA W-L K
4.87 1-3 39
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 16 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Tyler Alexander improved to 1-3, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Monday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 12-11 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Friday. Alexander struck out five, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Thursday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed four runs on four hits without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Sunday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 0-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Wednesday. Alexander struck out six, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on 10 hits in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-1 on Saturday. Alexander struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Sunday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Wednesday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 1 3 0 - 0 11 6 0 44.1 51 25 24 8 5 0 39 1.26 4.87
Career 1 3 0 - 0 11 6 0 44.1 51 25 24 8 5 0 39 1.26 4.87



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 410 94 88 90.8 55.33
Curveball 139 85 77 80.8 18.76
Slider 116 88 82 85.3 15.65
Changeup 76 86 82 84.3 10.26


@STATS_Insights