MLB

#2
Yandy Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.307 2 11
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 8/8/1991 Birthplace: Sagua la Grande, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 9-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 30 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Diaz (strained hamstring) is on Tampa Bay's roster for its opening-round playoff series with the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Diaz was injured Aug. 31 against the Yankees. He hit .307 with two homers and 11 RBIs in 34 games this season.
Aug. 30 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 12-7. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 29 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .303 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .295 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 25 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He's now batting .302 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .315 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 3 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 20 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 10-5. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .301 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 1 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-4. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 3 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 17-8. Diaz scored three times. He's now batting .284 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 3 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 8-2. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .228 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 8-7. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 1-0. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with two doubles Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He's now batting .095 with no home runs this season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Atlanta Braves 5-2. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
July 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle 49 156 25 41 8 1 0 13 21 35 2 0 .263 .352 .327
2018 Cle 39 109 15 34 5 2 1 15 11 19 0 0 .312 .375 .422
2019 TB 79 307 53 82 20 1 14 38 35 61 2 2 .267 .340 .476
2020 TB 34 114 16 35 3 0 2 11 23 17 0 0 .307 .428 .386
Career 201 686 109 192 36 4 17 77 90 132 4 2 .280 .364 .418

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle Total 2 6 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .667
    LDS 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2019 TB Total 8 26 4 6 0 0 4 4 0 8 0 0 .231 .231 .692
    WC 1 4 2 3 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 .750 .750 2.250
    LDS 3 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 TB Total 26 72 6 14 0 2 0 2 22 20 0 0 .194 .383 .250
    WC 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 3 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 4 2 0 0 .111 .385 .111
    LCS 4 13 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 4 0 0 .154 .313 .154
    WS 5 12 1 4 0 1 0 1 2 3 0 0 .333 .429 .500
Career 18 52 5 11 1 1 2 3 11 15 0 0 .212 .349 .385



@STATS_Insights