MLB

#24
Triston McKenzie
ERA W-L K
4.28 5-6 127
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 8/2/1997 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Indians (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 14 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 5-6, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Tuesday. McKenzie struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST6:40 PM CST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 4-6, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Wednesday. McKenzie struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 4-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Thursday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-McKenzie (right shoulder fatigue) came off the injured list Wednesday and is scheduled to face the Royals on Thursday.
Analysis: McKenzie was in the midst of his best stretch of the season before landing on the injured list, going 2-1 with a 1.93 ERA and 0.50 WHIP with 28 strikeouts over 28 innings in four August starts.
Aug. 21 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 3-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 2-5, allowing one hit over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-0 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Thursday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed six runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out two, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Tuesday. McKenzie struck out three, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Friday. McKenzie struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one run on zero hits and four walks in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. McKenzie did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Monday. McKenzie struck out 10, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Wednesday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on two hits and five walks in 3.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-0 on Friday. McKenzie struck out four, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Triston McKenzie improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Thursday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Triston McKenzie fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on one hit and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Sunday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. McKenzie struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. McKenzie struck out six, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Triston McKenzie allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Monday. McKenzie struck out five, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Cle 2 1 0 - 0 8 6 0 33.1 21 12 12 6 9 0 42 0.90 3.24
2021 Cle 5 6 0 - 0 22 21 0 109.1 66 52 52 16 50 0 127 1.06 4.28
Career 7 7 0 - 0 30 27 0 142.2 87 64 64 22 59 0 169 1.02 4.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cle 22 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 30 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 2 10.80
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 2 10.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 2 10.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1096 96 87 92.2 62.06
Curveball 320 82 76 79.5 18.12
Slider 323 90 83 86.6 18.29
Changeup 27 88 84 86.2 1.53


@STATS_Insights