MLB

#51
Dane Dunning
ERA W-L K
3.19 2-0 33
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 12/20/1994 Birthplace: Orange Park, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 21 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Monday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Dane Dunning improved to 2-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Tuesday. Dunning struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Dane Dunning improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Wednesday. Dunning struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Dunning struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Dane Dunning walked one and didn't allow a hit in 5.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Dunning struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Dunning struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 CWS 2 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 31.0 22 12 11 3 10 0 33 1.03 3.19
Career 2 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 31.0 22 12 11 3 10 0 33 1.03 3.19



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 302 94 89 91.8 59.57
Curveball 37 81 76 78.8 7.3
Slider 113 84 79 81.5 22.29
Changeup 55 88 84 85.5 10.85


@STATS_Insights