MLB

#84
Dylan Cease
ERA W-L K
5.54 2-5 35
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/28/1995 Birthplace: Milton, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 13 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 2-5, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Tuesday. Cease struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 2-4, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 1-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Thursday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Friday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Sunday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 1-1, allowing six runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-0 on Tuesday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Wednesday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 CWS 2 5 0 - 0 7 7 0 39.0 41 28 24 8 20 1 35 1.56 5.54
Career 2 5 0 - 0 7 7 0 39.0 41 28 24 8 20 1 35 1.56 5.54



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 356 100 93 96.2 50.21
Curveball 138 83 75 79.2 19.46
Slider 152 88 80 84.2 21.44
Changeup 63 86 79 83.2 8.89


@STATS_Insights