MLB

#45
Keegan Akin
ERA W-L K
3.57 1-2 31
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 4/1/1995 Birthplace: Alma, Michigan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Akin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Keegan Akin improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Wednesday. Akin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-1 on Friday. Akin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed three hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Saturday. Akin struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Monday. Akin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Keegan Akin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Akin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 15-3 on Friday. Akin struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Bal 1 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 22.2 22 13 9 1 9 0 31 1.37 3.57
Career 1 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 22.2 22 13 9 1 9 0 31 1.37 3.57



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 278 96 88 91.8 61.92
Curveball 47 80 74 77.2 10.47
Slider 49 83 78 80.7 10.91
Changeup 75 84 79 81.5 16.7


@STATS_Insights